Topeka Library

Call Us Full Site
Back

Location & Hours

Home

Location

1515 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66604

Map Bookmobile Stops Bookdrops

Hours

Monday-Friday9 a.m.–9 p.m.
Saturday9 a.m.–6 p.m.
SundayNoon–9 p.m.

2014 Closed Dates

New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20

President’s Day
Monday, February 17

Easter
Sunday, April 20

Closed for System Upgrades
(RFID implementation)
Thursday, May 1–Monday, May 5

Memorial Day
Monday, May 26

Independence Day
Friday, July 4

Labor Day
Monday, September 1

Veteran’s Day
Tuesday, November 11

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 27

Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 24

Christmas
Thursday, December 25

New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, December 31

Back

Catalog

Home
Back

My Account

Home
Back

Ask a Librarian

Home

Got a question? We're here to help!

Back

Connect with Us

Home
Back

What’s missing?

Home

Send us a suggestion!

Back

Get Appy

Home
OverDrive
eBooks & Audiobooks
Zinio
Magazines
Hoopla
Movies, TV Shows & Audiobooks
Freegal
Music
Mango
Language Learning
Back

OverDrive

Home

OverDrive

Download ebooks & audiobooks directly to your computer, ebook reader or mobile device. Apps availale for Apple, Android, Windows Phone & more.

Get App

Back

Zinio

Home

Zinio

The library offers full digital copies of over 200 popular magazines through Zinio for Libraries. This service uses two accounts and two websites to acquire and read magazines.

  1. Create a TSCPL Zinio account to browse and select magazines
  2. Create a Zinio.com account to download magazines. Use this account in the Zinio app (below).

Download App

Back

Freegal

Home

Freegal

Freegal is a completely free and legal way to access a collection of almost 3 million MP3 songs. You can download 3 songs per week.

Download App

Back

Hoopla

Home

Hoopla Digital

Borrow popular movies, music, audiobooks, and television shows.

Download App

Back

Mango

Home

Mango Languages for Libraries

Access to over 40 foreign language courses and 15 English courses taught in the user’s native language.

Download App